Adventures in Tamriel

TES V: Skyrim – Bleak Falls Sanctum

ScreenShot6

I begin my sojourn into Bleak Fall Sanctum, the first ruin I encounter. I’m supposed to go find a golden claw for the merchant in Riverwood. His sister led me just outside of town. I’m not sure why her brother won’t let her venture much farther. She’s a grown woman after all. But suffice to say I went ahead anyway, even if she just left me there. She paused a number of times too. Maybe her brother is worried she’d get lost.

 

ScreenShot10

Ahh, the familiar layout.

 

ScreenShot11

I really like what the modders are doing with the textures. The game is a beautiful thing, but the modders really fleshed it out. My PC isn’t even the top end sort. I wonder what they see when they load the 4k textures. *envy*

 

ScreenShot12

The first dragon wall Endariil encounters. Of course it will be fus-ro-dah!

 

ScreenShot9

This is Endariil. She’s a Ningheim. Her hair is something else, and she’ll be playing this round of Skyrim.

 

 

Leave a Reply

